LibGuides: Health Care Info: Getting Started

Getting Started

Top databases for Health Care Info

Science Direct This link opens in a new window
MarketLine This link opens in a new window
Passport This link opens in a new window
Factiva This link opens in a new window

Health Care Books

Discovery This link opens in a new window

Find books, articles and more: health, healthcare, health care... Also articles).

For books, select “Books”, type your search terms (by author, title, subject) and SEARCH. Details of printed books in IESE Library.

For e-books, limit your results by Show only> Available online. You can find subscribed books from different providers including EBSCO, Springer and Elsevier, as well as different e-books available for free.

News & Articles

Factiva This link opens in a new window

News published in the main business & economic sources on health care.

Business Source Ultimate This link opens in a new window

Offers comprehensive full-text coverage plus indexing and abstracts for the most important scholarly business journals, dating back as far as 1886

Databases
Access to other journal article providers and publishers. Go to Databases > By Subject > Articles

Google Scholar This link opens in a new window

Academic articles published on Health Care.

Publications by IESE Faculty on health, healthcare:
Articles
Publications
IESE Insight

FT News on Healthcare companies
Latest news on healthcare companies.
Biospace News
Leading online community for industry news and careers for life science professionals.

Discovery This link opens in a new window

Find articles, books and more: health, healthcare, health care...

Industry Research

MarketLine This link opens in a new window

Pharmaceuticals & health-care market reports

Passport This link opens in a new window

Euromonitor consumer market reports. Select Industries > Health and Beauty > Consumer Health

Business Source Ultimate This link opens in a new window

Use the advanced search for the industry you are interested in i.e. Health Care industry. Under "Limit your results" select "Publication Type = Industry Profile".

Policy, Regulations & Statistics

OECD Health at a Glance
Comparable data on different aspects of the performance of health-care systems in OECD countries.
OECD Health Statistics
WHO Publications
The World Health Organization latest reports, statistics and journals.
Health-EU
The Health Care Portal of the European Union.
World Development Indicators
International statistics relating to health care and public health.
European Observatory on Health Systems and Policies
Supports and promotes evidence-based health policy-making through comprehensive and rigorous analysis of the dynamics of health-care systems in Europe.
Atlas of the Health in Spain
Statistical Site of Spain’s Ministry of Health which contains data on health and health services in Spain.
IESE Center for Research in Healthcare Innovation Management (CRHIM)
An IESE – Accenture collaboration, CRHIM is a center of reference and excellence in research into innovation management in health care.

Daily Newsletters

Blogs

Health Affairs Forefront
Blog maintained by the leading journal of health policy thought and research, Health Affairs.
Healthcare Intelligence Network
Maintained by the Healthcare Intelligence Network (HIN), this blog covers five key areas: managed care; hospital and health system management; health law and regulation; clinical care and outcomes; and the health-care industry.
Bioworld
News, analysis, debates and commentary on the development of biotechnology drugs
Biotech Now
Blogging the business of Biotech.

Health Care Info