Find the best library databases for your research.
The most frequently-used databases
Articles from academic, professional and trade journals, including Harvard Business Review. In addition case studies, country economic reports and company and industry profiles, as well as interviews with executives and analysts.
EBSCO Help
Global database which has information on the top 692,226 companies worldwide (only Very Large & Large), public and private. Think of ORBIS when you want to: • Get extensive data about a company including locations of subsidiaries • Screen for companies based on geography, financial performance, industry, deals, ownership structure, number of employees, year of incorporation and other criteria • Compare a company to its competitors along multiple dimensions.
Help: Orbis - User guide
Full text reports (compiled by analysts at Euromonitor) and statistics for international consumer markets. Demographic and economic data for over 210 countries.
Help: Passport (click on Help centre at the top right of the screen.)
Accounts and contacts for 2,900,000 public and private Spanish companies.
Help: Sabi - User guide
Data aggregation platform with access to >1 million statistics, forecasts, studies, dossiers and infographics on 80,000 topics from more than 22,500 sources.
Help: Statista: How-to video
The following databases are newly acquired or being evaluated for a future subscription.
Platform to track and analyze the online attention that scholarly works (e.g., journal articles, working papers) receive across social media, news sites, blogs, and policy documents to help measure research impact (altmetrics). Login with your IESE email address.
RepRisk is a business intelligence provider specialized in environmental, social and governance (ESG) risks. RepRisk Data Feed offers:
◾ESG and business conduct risk database on 296,000+ listed and non-listed companies
◾Risk metrics and underlying scores to assess and benchmark the risk exposure and business conduct of companies
◾102 ESG risk factors mapped to all companies
◾17+ years of consistent data history, with an unbroken time series
You need to obtain your WRDS account.
Help: RepRisk Data Feed Manuals and Overview (at the WRDS site)
S&P Capital IQ Pro is an advanced market intelligence platform from S&P Global that provides real-time business, financial, and economic data through powerful analytics, visualizations, and AI-driven tools. It also includes an Excel plug-in for enhanced data analysis.
Capital IQ Pro is the enhanced, integrated successor to the legacy S&P Capital IQ platform, combining its company-level financial data with broader market intelligence, real-time news, and improved analytical tools.
NOTE:
Login: Use Single Sign-On (SSO) with your IESE email, username, and password.
First-time users: You’ll be prompted once to accept the Terms and Conditions and complete your user details (no password required).
Mac users: Access Capital IQ directly on a Mac is not possible. You’ll need to simulate a Windows environment—for example, by using a virtual machine like Parallels or Boot Camp—in order to use the platform. You can use the browser but not the ADDin.
Legacy platform: To access S&P Capital IQ (Legacy), go to Apps & Links in the top-right menu and select it under External Links
More Information:
How-to: S&P Capital IQ Pro Info & Access
How-To: S&P Capital IQ Pro Excel Plug-In Installation
Help: Click the ? icon at the top right of the screen for support.
